Esso Trophy Winners

On Wednesday 20th March 2019 Hazlehead S1 football team competed in the North East of Scotland Esso Trophy. They faced a very good Peterhead team and were losing 1-0 at half time. Early in the second half Noah BENSHABAT leveled the tie before Zane Lawson curled in a free kick to put Hazlehead ahead. The score remained 2-1 and despite more chances to increase the lead, it took a magnificent save by Hazlehead Goalkeeper Ryan SMITH to deny Peterhead an equaliser right at the death. The final whistle was met with wild scenes as the S1 team secured their first trophy of the season. Well done to all.